RSS

My Secret Past!

25 Oct

It’s magical.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “My Secret Past!

  1. antikamania

    October 25, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    You can be a good magician.
    I played the similar rabbit magical set when I was about 12-13 years old.
    For that set, I had to hind the little bunnies in between my fingers.
    But, everyone can see those bunnies before I start showing my magic.
    So, my magic is always failed.

     
    • evanwestmedia

      October 28, 2010 at 4:42 pm

      Don’t worry, I’m sure your magic didn’t always fail! You probably fooled tons of people!

       
  2. Eric Burgess

    October 26, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Great job with this and great topic to choose for this assignment. I think we all grew up thinking that magic was real. How long did it take for you to edit this and what did you use?

     
    • evanwestmedia

      October 28, 2010 at 4:43 pm

      Adobe Premier, probably about an hour.

       
  3. Derek Walker

    October 26, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    That is unexpected. I thought the stuff magicians did was real magic. Now you’re telling me it’s not. I’ll never be able to watch Chris Angel again. Great story.

     
  4. anna2009mcdm

    October 27, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    wow, you scared me the first moment when you suddenly showed up. lol
    The whole video was fun! It reminded me a fantastic movie Prestige. Its a story about Magicians. I think you guys have already seen it!
    ^^

     
  5. Ingrid Butler

    October 28, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Very funny Evan! Could you do some magic on my bank account? I am really feeling the baby bunny song…with a little auto tune, we could go straight to iTunes and have a hit on our hands! Also, you scared me when you magically appeared because my face was two inches from the monitor, so I would say that was a great special effect.

     
    • evanwestmedia

      October 28, 2010 at 4:44 pm

      I’m really glad I got somebody, sorry if I scared you too bad! I was thinking autotune as well!

       
  6. shane

    October 28, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    You grew up wanting to go to Hogwarts? I am getting old –

     
  7. Drew Keller

    October 28, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Very funny… I feel so proud I am responsible for crushing your spirit. One more thing to cross off my list. Love the bit. Well executed. Made me laugh out loud at a Starbucks, and that in itself in Magic.

     
  8. daniellegatsos

    October 28, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    LOL, very entertaining…..and a little creepy? (In an entertaining way of course) Love Ingrid’s comment about her bank account, I think I could use some magic too! Do you actually perform or we’re you just messing around? I think your bunny trick was grade A+. Thanks for such an entertaining post.

     
    • evanwestmedia

      October 28, 2010 at 4:45 pm

      I performed for about 10 years. I was the president of a club for magicians with about 125 members for a year. I just recently retired from doing magic, but it turns out there is no social security.

       
  9. lilismiling

    October 28, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Lol. It is very interesting. I thought you were saying that you know magic and that it’s the thing that different from it looks like. I think that you have humor in your DNA. XD

     
    • evanwestmedia

      October 28, 2010 at 4:46 pm

      I think it’s in my RNA.

       
      • evanwestmedia

        October 28, 2010 at 4:46 pm

        Actually I have no idea what RNA is.

         

Leave a Reply

 
